Lifestyles of the Poor and Unknown

So, I am a college student….still.

I am 27, going on 28 at the end of the year and I am still in school. Technically I don’t even have my associates yet because I’ve been putting off math. I HATE math. But I have a sort of good excuse for still being in school. Drum roll please………..!

I’M POOR!

Image result for empty pockets

I know I know, people use that excuse but there are scholarships and grants and loans. Well, my first year of college I tried to pay for it by myself, my parents couldn’t help me, and I ended up in major debt with the school. Like a few thousand bucks. So I took time off to pay off the debt. Then I got in debt again…took more time off.

Finally I was able to get grants and start attending regularly. Then the government thought I’d earned too much money one year, musical theater sometimes pays you, and they took my grant away. So I took another year off. Then I decided I’d just start getting loans so I can just be DONE.

Between all of this were breaks because of my work schedule, my mission, focusing on performing, and also because I didn’t know what I wanted to go to school for. Why spend time and money when you don’t know what you want?

Image result for UVU

I finally have settled; though I have said that before. I am just gonna graduate with a degree in English with a concentration on creative writing. If I can’t get a job after school, then I’ll stay with the company I’m at currently. I kinda LOVE my job, so I don’t have any issues with that. As of yesterday, when I registered for Spring Semester, I am 83 % done with my degree! Only 6 classes left to go! If I take school in the summer and load up my schedule in the Fall and work part time I can FINALLY graduate.

Image result for graduation

I’ll keep you somewhat updated on my schooling status, it isn’t that interested so I don’t want to write about it too much. But I’m excited to learn more, finish my book, and hopefully get published in the near future!

*Also I have an audition on Thursday So I’ll keep you up to date on how that goes. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

