My Crazy Life

SO….

I’m a little busy, which is why I haven’t written in a while. But it is the kind of busy that I like, if I can keep my sanity. I am in school, I work, and I am in a show. That is usually my life BUT this time I am the lead is Sister Act the Musical which means I go to basically every rehearsal. I am already in Love with this show and we don’t open till April! But here is the life of Rebecca, laid out, so you can understand why I’m all over the map.

Mondays and Wednesdays- Work from 6-10, school from 11-4, leave for rehearsal at 5:30 and get home around 10:15. Bed.

Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays- Work from 6-4, leave for rehearsal at 5:30 and get home around 10:15. Bed

Saturdays- Rehearsal from 9-12, hopefully do homework, clean, run errands, and memorize lines for the rest of the day.

Sunday- Church from 9-10:15. Then catch up or do what I want for the rest of the day.

SO, as you can see my life is a little crazy with only an hour and a half break during the week. So, excuse me teachers for not having time to do your insane amounts of reading, your 20 hours literacy service project, and attend class all the time. Sometimes and girl needs a break and between the things I do, I don’t mind slacking on school a bit. Cause C’s get degrees. Not that I’ve ever gotten a C in an English class before, but there is a first time for everything.

I AM excited about this year though. So many shows I want to do, I’m doing Whole 30 again (cause I fell off the wagon and gained back the weight), and I should graduate this fall if everything goes according to plan. PLUS I should be out of debt sometime this year, so I’m looking forward to 2018. Its a long way away and I’ve got a lot to do in 2017, but 2018 will be calm and I’ll start saving for a house, and everything will be coming up roses.

Leave a Reply

